West Virginia appraiser board must provide guidance after rejecting licenses
“West Virginia Gov. Jim Justice on March 30 signed HB 4285, legislation that makes technical changes to the state’s Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act. Now, the state appraiser board must provide individuals whose initial license application or renewal was rejected a written statement within 15 days explaining what qualifications or requirements they failed to satisfy. If an initial license was rejected due to an applicant’s failure to comply with the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice in their reports submitted for experience review, the board must provide written guidance regarding the deficiencies and give applicants 60 days to remedy them.
Learn more about HB 4285 at https://bit.ly/3Ro3knv”
“State of Mind” Appraisal Institute: Valuation, Q2 2022, p. 9.